2009 Chevrolet Silverado Remote Start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dennis f 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: September 17, 2009 at 3:16 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys,
I am an old installer who got out of the business a few years back. I have an opportunity to install a remote start in a friends car, 2009 Silverado.
I am trying to find any type of schematic or install guide. I have heard that GM changed up the way these are wired from 05/06 when I last installed.
Can someone point me in the right direction?
Thanks
-Dennis
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,419
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 17, 2009 at 3:36 PM / IP Logged  
: 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO C1500 4DR TRUCK WITH 4.3L ENGINE AND STANDARD AUDIO SYSTEM
Remote Start       
WIRE COLOR POLARITY LOCATION
Battery RED / WHITE (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
   LOW CURRENT, FOR HIGH CURRENT USE RED / BLACK AT VEHICLE FUSE BOX
Ignition 1 PINK (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
Accessory 1 BROWN (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
   MAY BE YELLOW ON SOME MODELS
Accessory 2 PINK/BLACK (+) IGNTION SWITCH HARNESS
   FOR REMOTE START INTEGRATION
Starter 1 YELLOW/BLACK (+) AT MODULE UNDER HOOD BEHIND DRIVER HEADLIGHT
   NOT FOR REMOTE START, FOR REMOTE START INFORMATION
Starter 2 PINK/BLACK (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
   FOR REMOTE START INTEGRATION
Anti-Theft Type GM PASSKEY III® ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM
Anti-Theft Descript THE KEY SENDS AN RF SIGNAL TO THE BCM MODULE THROUGH AN ANTENNA LOCATED AROUND THE IGNITION CYLINDER
Key Sense PINK (+) IGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
Tachometer WHITE (-) AT IGNITION COIL
Speed Sense YELLOW/BLACK (AC) AT ECM MODULE UNDER HOOD ON DRIVER FENDER
   BLACK PLUG PIN #57
Parking Lights LIGHT BLUE (-) AT VEHICLE LIGHT SWITCH
Brake Lights LIGHT BLUE/WHITE (+) AT SWITCH ABOVE BRAKE PEDAL
   IGNITION MUST BE ON FOR THIS WIRE TO TEST