icon

99 mitsubishi eclipse with infiniti radio

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dan1520 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: May 29, 2011 at 8:13 PM / IP Logged  
Hello all! thank you for taking the time to read this.
I have installed an after market stereo in my friends eclipse. Not my first install but i'm no expert either. that being said the balance is way off. Much more sound coming out of the back speakers than the front. (yes i adjusted fade and balance on the unit itself even with the fade all the way forward the rear speakers are still over powering the front speakers) It previously had the stock infiniti sound system. (double din) i replaced it with a sony single din that he had purchased. I used a wiring harness kit and checked to make sure each wire was crimped correctly. (found diagrams online)
any advice as to how to fix this problem would really help me out.
Thanks!
dan1520 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 29, 2011 at 8:16 PM / IP Logged  
the wiring harness i used was a metra 70-7004
sthrnbmpn 
Copper - Posts: 70
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 29, 2011 at 11:15 PM / IP Logged  
infinity has a factory amp doesnt it? with a factory sub? its a lil hard to troubleshoot all that, but 1st thing i would check is the pos/neg leads on both fronts(crossed up, outta phase)
1000 watts of lp, now need sum hp an mids
dan1520 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 30, 2011 at 12:01 PM / IP Logged  
you are in fact correct. i did not know this and just found the infinity amp under the passenger seat....explains the extra wiring harness :P any one ever use this kit and can give me a hint has to how the amp interface works?
soundnsecurity 
Gold - Posts: 2,711
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: May 30, 2011 at 8:09 PM / IP Logged