icon

2011 Hyundai Sonata Remote Start w/Keyless Pictorial

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
shermer321 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: December 29, 2014 at 8:26 PM / IP Logged  
Newbie here... I have stared at every post on this thread and I have a few questions. First off, I have a 2011 Sonata GLS (w/ key) with factory US alarm system. I am looking to install the Viper 4806V with remote start and un/lock abilities.
So, are all the wires (exception of unlock system) just spliced or "T"d into? Nothing cut.
With the unlock system, like above, do I follow page 1 in the tech tip 1300? What is the Dome Light supervision or lock detection wire, or is there an alternate way of doing this?
Lastly, any relays or diodes I may need for just the remote start portion?
Appreciate the help!
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,781
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: December 30, 2014 at 5:14 AM / IP Logged  

Yes, all of your necessary connections will be just a tap or T type connection.  No need to cut any wires.

Your system can only unlock the doors while the engine is remote started.  I would follow the TechTip 1300 and make the

connection to the two wires shown using diodes.  The relay is only necessary for Lock/Arm control.  Wire info below :
Orange (key unlock); Brown (detect)(Tech Doc 1300)         both (-)       @ dash fuse box, white 24 pin plug (D), pins 16, 22

I don't think Dome Light Supervision will be needed.  Check to see if the interior lights come on with an Unlock command.

You won't need any relays for the remote start install.  The Viper can directly handle the Sonata's Starter, Ignition and two