avital 5303l remote start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
levithan9 
Member - Posts: 20
Member spacespace
Posted: December 26, 2012 at 3:42 PM / IP Logged  
Hi guys,
I'm a noob here, and this is my first post. A little about me: I'm an ASE certified tech with 16 years experience. I can read wiring diagrams, and know how to follow instructions, so that's not a problem.
I've got a 2002 Toyota Camry SE WITHOUT a transponder module. It's a project car that i got from my step-son. Let me tell you, i have damn near rebuilt this car from the ground up, because my wife's dingle-berry son doesn't know how to take care of s**t.
Anyway, i installed new carpet, new struts ( yes, all 4 ), new timing chain, serp belt, tensioner, installed a JVC KW-AV50 head unit, along with subwoofer and all new speakers. Yeah, I'm having a mid-life crisis. I was going to get it painted, but i kinda ran out of money. Its the slow season for mechanic work, so it's parked in the garage while i take care of a bunch of dings and dents from a hail storm they had in Dallas. I got most of the body work done, and like all WORK-IN-PROGRESS cars, it's got primer here and there, along with bondo here and there. It's too cold to shoot primer on it now, so I've got until March to screw around with it.
My wife bought me an AVITAL 5303 remote start security system for Christmas. I got around to taking the covers off and locating and labeling the necessary wires for most of the functions. Ive read plenty of other forums and posts from other members and websites. And that has helped tremendously.
What i'm asking for here is this:
does anyone have access to the DEI website that can show me, word-for-word, how to hook up the remote start function to this car?
Ive been to their website, and i got the included instructions, but seeing as how this is my FIRST car alarm install, i'm doing what any good tech does...ask for help.