icon

avital 4103 engine start troubleshooting

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tommyblazin 
Member - Posts: 19
Member spacespace
Posted: March 31, 2014 at 2:23 AM / IP Logged  
I am a newb here, but have strong wiring/control background/licensed hvac tech NATE certified, anyhow , i just bought a 2005 Chrysler pt cruiser gt turbo edition, Everything on the installed alarm works, except the auto start, its started a handfull of times, what was weird i had it do it while hood was up? than today i bought a new battery for key and it started with hood down, what usually happens is it tries to start goes thru the motions, than just gives up right while it there, i also noticed my rear defroster is not working as well, checked error codes w/3 click key trick, car is clean....i believe it a Avital 4103, its black w/neon like green buttons, is there a way to tell for sure, i have no paper work, where would they mount the mother box, if you will, in this car, hood opened , i see speaker top right side<battery side> with a wire going twords battery, but its buried i cant quite trace it,is the base located where, under the wipers the cowling comes off, and cabin filter is in there/ on the left side anyway?also is there possibly a fuse blown in base ? im lost , its confusing when it does it sometimes, and not again? very strange, the defroster seems to have something to do perhaps with it? thank-you in advance, enough from me...
here's the key
avital 4103 engine start troubleshooting -- posted image.
on the back has 800 number and battery code, forgive my eyes, what appears to read d-eazyside474S if that makes sense??please advise, thanks in advance guys...
avital 4103 engine start troubleshooting -- posted image.
2005 pt cruiser gt turbo
tommyblazin 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 31, 2014 at 9:50 AM / IP Logged