icon

one button push button start relay system

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ucfbaseball24 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: April 21, 2014 at 6:56 PM / IP Logged  
I've been doing research on this for over 3 months. I didn't pay much attention in my college physics 2 class so advanced relay schematics aren't exactly my specialty.
I know there are TONS of threads on this topic and trust me, I've read through nearly all of them, not only on this site but many others as well.
To get to my question, I need help building a schematic for a one button push button start system. My car is a 2000 Toyota Celica and I have an rfid system in it as well as my homemade 2 button push to start system.
one button push button start relay system - Last Post -- posted image.
That (^) is my current setup right now, it's simple, I just use a switch to control the ground for the IG1, IG2, and ACC relays and then the momentary push button controls the starter. I also incorporated my rfid's starter kill as well as the brake wire into my starter relay.
What I'm wanting to do is use the latching on/off relay diagram from this site to create a one button push to start system that will turn the acc/ign on with one push, another push will start the car and a third push will turn the acc/ign off. I'd incorporate my rfid starter kill output by using a normally closed relay that would provide the ground to the other relays when the system is disarmed and then would remove the ground when the system is armed. The thing I'm having trouble with is how to add the additional starter control feature to the same button in this diagram.
Thanks for any help you guys may be able to provide
Brandon
ucfbaseball24 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 21, 2014 at 6:59 PM / IP Logged