icon

remote start 2001 gmc yukon

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pole702 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2014 at 10:29 AM / IP Logged  
Okay it's my first time doing a remote start and I'm kinda lost. I have the wiring diagram from directed I am just a little bothered by what colors on my avital 5303 goes to what wires in the harness...
catback 
Silver - Posts: 703
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2014 at 11:52 AM / IP Logged  
It's a matching game, you take the manual for the avital and the wiring diagram for the yukon and match the functions of the various wires to each other e.g. the starter output from the avital would go to the starter wire on the yukon.
If you have specific questions on something or want a second opinion then ask away but we aren't here so people don't have use mental muscle and figure things out as much as they can. We're like teachers, we point you to the materials, go over the subject matter, answer questions you may have, but we don't just give you the answers to the test.
racerjames76 
Silver - Posts: 581
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2014 at 12:24 PM / IP Logged  

To follow Howie I want to leave a like for catback's response. That is the most eloquent way of putting I have heard yet.

To the OP we are here to help and do so gladly, but most of the people responding get paid to do so (in their full time jobs), but come here to help for free.

On topic your best bet is to match functions and use the provided worksheet here in the stickied threads. Write out what you feel you should be doing and then we can review and make suggestions based on your attempt. remote start 2001 gmc yukon -- posted image.

To master and control electricity is perfection. *evil laugh*
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: August 01, 2014 at 1:01 AM / IP Logged  
X 2 With Racerjames and of course a like for Catback's comment.