icon

avtial 5103 dball 2010 f150

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jbp1988 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: August 18, 2014 at 6:51 AM / IP Logged  
Ok guys I'm new here I don't even know if I'm posting this in the right place but I need help lol I have put in many of these but this is my first time with a truck that has a key sense wire soo I got it all hooked up but it won't start it will turn everything on but no start I can even slid the key in and then hit the button and it will start soo I'm lost its a avital 5103 with the dball 2 goin on a 2010 f150 lariat screw cab so I know there are some wires not hooked up obviously but what wire and how?
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 18, 2014 at 9:04 PM / IP Logged  

Slightly hard to interrupt without punctuation but...

If the remote start will start the engine when a working key is in the ignition ( but not turned ), it sounds like a bypass

problem.   That also means that most of the remote starter ignition wires are properly powered and connected.

A few questions :

1.  Is the DB-ALL2 flashed with the 402.FORD1 v2.06 firmware?
2.  Did the DB-ALL2 program properly?
3.  Does the truck have a Factory Alarm system?

Basically, the DB-ALL2 is only a transponder bypass.  Type 1 install is for trucks without the Factory Alarm system.

Very straight forward vehicle but remember that the DB-ALL2 install diagram does not show all the necessary
remote starter wiring.  The Type 2 diagram adds the necessary wiring to turn off the Factory Alarm system during
a remote start and door unlock.  The DB-ALL2 sends a pulse out on the Keysense, Accessory and Ignition wires