the12volt.com spacer
icon

Python 5303, 2001 Dodge Intrepid

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sportsfreaked 
Member - Posts: 31
Member spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2014 at 12:48 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sportsfreaked
Hello again; I am a newbie and started a new post now that I have decided on a unit. I do have a few questions to make sure I get everything I need for the install.
I have decided to go with the Viper 5303P. I am installing it on a 2001 Dodge Intrepid with out the skim (I have the black key). From what I understand I will need the following:
1 DEI 451M door lock kit. It's my understanding that this comes with resistors BUT does it have the ones I need a 600 ohm and 2700 ohm resistor? Should I buy a 600 ohm resistor and a 2700 ohm resistor?
I am going to use the + wire for the parking lights so I can eliminate a relay.
Is there anything else I need in order to install this unit? Any tips or tricks that I should know about?
Thanks for your time and input it is greatly appreciated! Have a blessed and wonderful holiday season!
ED
As always thanks for the information and help! It's greatly appreciated
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2014 at 5:52 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357

It's actually a 620 ohm resistor for Unlock, but yes, the 451M lit includes both of the needed resistors.

Here is a photo of the listed resistor values included in the 451M kit :

Python 5303, 2001 Dodge Intrepid -- posted image.

Soldering is fun!
sportsfreaked 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2014 at 7:04 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sportsfreaked