icon

2003 Tahoe Bose System

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Smokepoisoned 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: October 22, 2003 at 5:13 AM / IP Logged  

I have installed a system (250 watt amp and a 10" HE2 Rockford sub) in a 2003 tahoe with a factory bose system by tapping into the rear speakers but I am getting a very weak hit from the sub. Is it the amplifier thats weak or the signal that Im getting from the rear speakers? I've hooked the subwoofer parallel due to the dual voice coils should I hook it up in series or leave it the way it is? I have very little experience on impedance matching regarding the sub and the amplifier. I think I have it hooked up as a 4 ohm load, but Im not very sure. Need help on impedance matching and on finding the right input signal for the amplifier to work on.2003 Tahoe Bose System -- posted image.  

............illrepute.........
SnomanF150 
Silver - Posts: 269
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 23, 2003 at 8:43 AM / IP Logged  
use the sub out of the factory amp for your signal.. under the center console where the factory amp is use the green and blue twisted pair and the blue and green twisted pair.. the rear speakers are crossed over in the amp and just sound like crap when used for sub output..
George
David's Car Stereo
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
akimball442 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Posted: October 23, 2003 at 4:41 PM / IP Logged