the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2006 lincoln navigator stereo wiring diag


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 16, 2008 at 11:25 PM / IP Logged  
Does anyone have a diagram for my 2006 Navigator? I have factory navigation, flip down tv/dvd player, premiun sound with amplifier. I tried to install my Kenwwod unit with a harness I had from my 2004 Navigator, but it only powered on he Kenwood, but no sound!Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks!
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 12,159
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: August 16, 2008 at 11:38 PM / IP Logged  
Was there a power antenna wire on the harness that plugged into the vehicle harness? If so did you connect it to the amp remote wire of the Deck?
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 1:01 AM / IP Logged  
i am an idiot wrote:
Was there a power antenna wire on the harness that plugged into the vehicle harness? If so did you connect it to the amp remote wire of the Deck?
Yes I did, but I just noticed that where I have my 4 wires that are speaker outputs on my harness from the deck.... those pins on the harness from the dash are empty! Maybe I need more than one harness from my deck to the dash! My factory radio has 4 harnesses (1 big one and 4 smaller ones) I'm confused!
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 12,159
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 5:43 AM / IP Logged  
Does one of the now empty harnesses have 8 pins on it?  If so it appears as though it is the input plug for the premium sound amplifier.  There is a harness available to make those connections.  Metra 70-5521 is the number for said plug.   Good Luck and Happy Listening.
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 12:55 PM / IP Logged  
i am an idiot wrote:
Does one of the now empty harnesses have 8 pins on it?  If so it appears as though it is the input plug for the premium sound amplifier.  There is a harness available to make those connections.  Metra 70-5521 is the number for said plug.   Good Luck and Happy Listening.
I have 3 plugs from the dash that I am not using, the all have more than 8 pins... more like 16 - 20 in each! That's why the little smaller harness from Metra 70-5521 is throwing me off, because it will not fit! Maybe I need to cut the sides off of the smaller metra harness? I don't know. I received some diagrams, maybe I can just hard wire the unit.
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 12,159
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 2:32 PM / IP Logged  
Can you take a picture of the back of the radio?
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 3:39 PM / IP Logged  
I have hard wired the stereo now, I got everything to work with the factory amp except the subwoofer, that's what I am working on now!
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 3:42 PM / IP Logged  
posted_image
posted_image
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 3:49 PM / IP Logged  
posted_image
This is what I meant by not having enough wires in the dash harness to have sound!
hoppin62 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Joined: February 11, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: August 17, 2008 at 3:54 PM / IP Logged  
posted_image
This is where I found my 4 speaker inputs, sub input and factory amp turn-on! Currently, I don't beleive there is a aftermarket harness for this plug. (that's what they told me at a few stereo shops I went to!)
Page of 2

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 • Copyright © 1999-2017 the12volt.com Donate to the12volt.com Advertising Top of Page
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Donate to the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer