the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

bypass for 2010 tundra


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jerryh3 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Joined: July 22, 2003
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 3:20 PM / IP Logged  
Any have a suggestion for an immobilizer bypass for a 2010 Toyota Tundra with the 80 bit key? I ordered an idatalink ADS-DLSL CA2, but just found out this won't work the 80 bit keys. Also, will the idatalink USB Loader work with the expresskit modules?
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 12,279
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 4:37 PM / IP Logged  
As far as we know, you have to sacrifice a key and use an old bypass with the halo around the ignition switch.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 6,272
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 5:17 PM / IP Logged  
DEI XPressKit modules need the XKLoader (or XKLoader2 for the newer bypasses).
Soldering is fun!
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,464
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 07, 2004
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 5:22 PM / IP Logged  

1. Key in a coffin

2. No

Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,624
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 7:39 PM / IP Logged  

the fortin EVO-All and KEY-OVERRIDE-ALL works.

my friends shop did one with the key-override-all and it worked without problems. i use the K-O-A for alot of the cars i do, no need to flash it for vehicle specific, so its an all in one bypass for me.

Ted
2nd Year Tier 1 Medical School
Still installing as a hobby...pays for groceries
Compustar Expert
jerryh3 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Joined: July 22, 2003
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 8:55 PM / IP Logged  
Thanks. I just looked at the fortin units. They state the will work with the new "G" keys. I was trying to avoid running the wires over to the passenger kick, but it looks like I have no choice. Do you know what the difference is between the KOA and EVO-ALL? I'm assuming the EVO-ALL adds a CANBUS connection but I don't know if that would provide any advantages. BTW, I'm using this with a Crimestopper SP-500.
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,624
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: June 25, 2010 at 10:43 PM / IP Logged  

EVO-ALL does have a can built in for certain vehicles.

also price is a huge factor too.

KOA - 35-45
EVO - 80-120

just use the koa, it will save you alot more. when you run the wires, just run it along factory wires and it will look oem.

Ted
2nd Year Tier 1 Medical School
Still installing as a hobby...pays for groceries
Compustar Expert
jerryh3 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Joined: July 22, 2003
Posted: June 30, 2010 at 8:21 AM / IP Logged  
Couldn't find an EVO-ALL so I ordered the KOA. Just waiting for the alarm, head unit, dash kit, and backup camera to get here and it's time to perform surgery on the new truck. Any pointers from someone that has worked on the Gen 2 Tundra? Also, anyone want to buy an ADS-DLSL CA2?
dannyDEI 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: November 17, 2004
Location: United States
Posted: June 30, 2010 at 11:02 AM / IP Logged  
i have a 2010 tundra too. How can you tell if your key is 80 bit
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 12,279
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: September 21, 2006
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: June 30, 2010 at 11:18 AM / IP Logged  
Is there a G stamped on it?
Page of 3

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, July 22, 2017 • Copyright © 1999-2017 the12volt.com Donate to the12volt.com Advertising Top of Page
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Donate to the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer