the12volt.com spacer
icon

remote start relay for 1967 pontiac firebir

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
crash17 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: July 08, 2015 at 4:19 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote crash17
hello I have a 1967 Pontiac firebird with a viper 7756V alarm system that giving me fits. I have multiple problems with this install and I am trying to solve one problem at a time. other problems will be posted later after this problem is fixed. I am somewhat mechanically cline I have installed an E-Z wiring harness in my firebird. What I want to accomplish is install a relay on the remote start option. I have tried to install this relay several times and I cant get it right. Can someone please be specific on which relay spade I need to connect each wire. for example
87A
please be specific I am a firefighter and if I could read or write I would have been a police officer. In closing I have included several pictures and diagrams from the viper instruction which by the way are horrible and they don't include a wire schematic. remote start relay for 1967 pontiac firebir -- posted image.
crash17 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 08, 2015 at 4:23 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote crash17
here is another picture of my viper alarm system remote start relay for 1967 pontiac firebir -- posted image.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,781
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 08, 2015 at 10:01 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357

Not positive of your question.  You shouldn't need any extra relays for the ignition wires.  Here is a chart :

Viper Remote Start 10 Pin Harness      1967 Firebird

1     NC