the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

What if client claim alarm never went off?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
chassis 
Copper - Posts: 244
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2015 at 6:32 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote chassis
Hi All!
I'm a one man vehicle security installer.I have a question to ask that's been on my mind every now and then as I work with different clients everyday.Some have very good personality and some have a very bad personality. What if a client comes back to me one day or call me to say that they broke into his/her car, took Valuables and the alarm never sounded.I've always wondered what I would say if something like this ever happens.I am a very neat installer,and very confident on all my installs,test after installation,and when the client comes back I test each and every trigger to make sure client see that everything works properly.all my installations comes with 2year guarantee and obviously theres no guarantee on theft.so what is my answer as I wouldn't even know if the client ever armed the system in the 1st place. Should I add some text on the receict (no guarantee on theft) or will that not sound good.I already have vehicle inpspection sheets for those clients who like to blame the installer.any advice would be much appreciated.
Do it once,do it right - This means no short cuts. You never get paid twice for having to do the job twice because it wasn't done right the first time.
icearrow6 
Copper - Posts: 497
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2015 at 2:42 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote icearrow6