icon

Reverse Wire for Back Up Camera

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
diegoclass2010 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: July 27, 2015 at 9:39 AM / IP Logged  
ill like to start of my saying hi guys this is my first time posting but i have visited many times when i was doing my remote start alarm, there is a great community with awesome people!
now on to my situation, im doing a back up camera in a chevy malibu 2008 ls 3.5l i have everything hooked up except the reverse wire i read there are two light grean wires in the back fuse box, to only thing i cant get to them, i built a sub-woofer box inside the trunk to use all the space available, so getting wires from the there is imposible, i also tried from the trunk lid but that is also blocked, i also tried to look for the dimming wire in the rear view mirror but my car does not come with that function, now with that out of the way i did find a light blue wire from the bcm that i guess works with the reverse relays, when in parked, driver neutral it reads 12 volts, when in reverse reads 0 (ground) is there a way to reverse the polarity with a relay? or im i screwed?
   https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4191695/08_chevy_malibu_complete.pdf here are the wiring diagrams Fig. 43: Backup Lamps Circuit(light green wires, Fig. 11: Body Control Modules Circuit (1 of 4) light blue wire
http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/190498-chevy-malibu-rebuild-4th-bandpass-trunk-150/
here is my car for reference, thank you guys :)
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,667
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: July 27, 2015 at 3:35 PM / IP Logged  
Catch it at the reverse lamp.
diegoclass2010 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 27, 2015 at 5:32 PM / IP Logged  
I wish I could get it at the reverse lamp the grommet where the wire exits the trunk and into the lid is blocked, that why I'm tring to tap into something before it gets to the trunk. Any ideas