the12volt.com spacer
icon

Viper 3105V to operate Linear Actuator

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
claytonr2008 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2015 at 9:37 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote claytonr2008
As the title states I am wanting to operate a linear actuator at a distance using a Viper 3105V car alarm. I am using a 12V deer feeder battery and solar panel to close a hog trap from a distance. The actuator is of course a 12V and has a 3 second stroke. When the polarity is reversed the actuator motion is reversed. I understand this to be a two relay set-up and also have purchased to time controlled relays so control the stroke time. The issue I am having is getting any output from my alarm. Im new to installing alarms so im thinking I may have trigger wires in the wrong place or some issue not letting the alarm send a signal. If possible I would like the unlock button to make the actuator go one way and lock go the opposite. Thanks in advance for any help, and as always, PICTURES ARE HELPFUL!
Clayton Reynolds
Mark Mizenko 
Copper - Posts: 460
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2015 at 11:01 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Mark Mizenko
The Green and Blue wires in the small 2wire/3pin plug will give you a programmable negative trigger for lock and unlock. .4 .8 and 3.5 sec I think.
claytonr2008 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2015 at 11:50 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote claytonr2008
okay, so I have hooked up the positive, negative and accessory wires and the (GREEN/ blue) wires are not emitting a signal when lock/unlock are pressed. I am thinking there are more wires to be hooked up or possibly an output setting that needs to be changed
Clayton Reynolds
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2015 at 12:55 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote howie ll