the12volt.com spacer
icon

2010 Accord Remote Start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
paul992134 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: June 08, 2016 at 11:54 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote paul992134
Hello
I am fairly new with remote starters and have a couple questions before I get started. I am using a Pro start CT-3271 with an evo-all bypass flashed with firmware version 79.13. I want to use the data link cable option. Accord is manual transmission.
The EVO wiring diagram includes the required wires for the remote start. I have hooked up everything in the EVO diagram and nothing happens when I plug in the remote start (parking lights should flash) this is before programing the bypass module.
The pro Start instructions say the module will look for the handbrake(-), door pin(-) and tach connection, However the EVO instructions don't say to hook those up when using the data link cable.
Please see attached image for the connections I have made. (EVO Wiring Diagram for manual)
Thanks very much for anyone who can help
2010 Accord Remote Start - Last Post -- posted image.
Paul
paul992134 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 08, 2016 at 7:55 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote paul992134
I am trying to get the basics down for installing my first R/S. I have read lots on this site and it is very helpful.
I am testing the wire that should be the (-)door trigger. This is (- ground) when the door is open and (+12v) when the door is closed. Is that the correct wire?
It's ok that the Remote Start gets a 12v input when the door is closed? that seems weird to me if it's looking for a (-)
Paul
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,781
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace