the12volt.com spacer
icon

Clifford 5906x Heavy Gauge Connector

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mai42356 
Member - Posts: 28
Member spacespace
Posted: August 26, 2016 at 5:47 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote mai42356
Hello, I am a retired installer out of the loop for a while, and trying desperately to get my remote start hooked up. I am terribly fussy (OCD on steroids) about the wiring (as are most but not all installers) or I would just pay someone to get it done. I am almost there, but I am confused by the ignition hookup. There are three pink wires involved, one pink, one pink with white and pink with black. I think I understand that certain models import have an issue requiring the ignition circuit to be looped through a relay to isolate the switch during a remote start cycle. But I am working on my 1999 Jeep Wrangler and wonder if that is necessary. So then there is the plain pink wire and it has been identified in the manual is ignition in and out. My question is then, is this an either/or scenerio. Either use the pink wires loop, to loop the ignition OR just tie the pink wire to true ignition and its done, as I believe will be the case with my Jeep. And if that is true, can I just tape off and not use the pink /white and pink /black wires? Thanks you guys are awesome.
lurch228 
Silver - Posts: 1,338
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 26, 2016 at 7:19 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lurch228
You will need all three of the heavy guage wires RED,RED / Black. and RED / White hooked to Constant +12 volts
Pink to Ignition
Pink/White to Ignition 2
Orange to Accessory
Green to key side of starter
Violet to starter side   (For R/S only output if Starter kill and anti-grind are not used) "Don't cut starter wire"
No other heavy gauge wire will be need and should be tapped off!
The Pink is a sense for "No remote disarm" and to enter "Programming" and output for remote start.
mai42356 
Member spacespace