icon

2001 Nissan Micra K11, Installing Alarm

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
turbazzz 
Member - Posts: 32
Member spacespace
Posted: August 28, 2016 at 6:36 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys, I bought a alarm kit off eBay.   It's got two solenoids for central locking, remotes ,immobiliser and alarm.
Throughout this post I am referring to my wiring diagram which I will try to upload but cannot do it ? Can I email it to somebody can they do it for me ? None of my questions below with a make sense unless they can see the diagram.
The car I am trying to fit it in is a Nissan Micra k11 2001 3dr no electric windows no central locking.    But it has factory immobiliser   
I understand a few basics of wiring but I'm still amateur.    can someone please give me   directions to get this installed. I have had a look at the wiring diagram and I have a few questions( The bits which are puzzling me)
Please don't laugh I am new to this.
1.Where do I get my 12 V Source from ? Off any constant?    Does it need to come from the fuse box ( like in some modern cars they have a fuse in the fuse box labelled central locking)
2. In the diagram it says at the top centre *manual* I don't understand where this needs to be wired
3. In the diagram the brown wire says flashlight    Where is this to be connected ?
4. The vehicle has a factory immobiliser, should I leave this in and not bother connecting the immobiliser bit in The diagram.
5. Why have they provided me with a relay where does this go ?
6.   Some of these wires I don't think are going to reach should I just extend Them?
7. Out of the brain unit the black wire which goes to 12 V source there is two blacks
Slightly confusing one goes to some picture that looks like a torch The other is ground   The last one is 12 V battery        Not sure how this works
8. I don't understand any of the ignition Part. But would i need this ?
9 why would I need to connect it to the footbrake do I need this again ?