the12volt.com spacer
icon

2015 Toyota Tacoma Fprtin EVO-ONE install

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tacofergie 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: October 08, 2016 at 7:12 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote tacofergie
Howdy! I'm new to the remote start/keyless entry game but not new to the automotive industry by any means. I am having trouble with my installation though. I have the Fortin EVO-ONE that has been programmed, TOY2 t-harness and RX-RF1 rf kit. But it seems nothing is really working. I have the t-harness plugged in with ground connected, foot brake, parking brake, parking lights, lock/arm, unlock/disarm and bypass ignition hooked up. As well as the rf antenna and valet button connected with the yellow wire cut for auto transmission. Currently it won't lock, unlock or start the truck. The remotes lights work, the antenna led blinks when I plug it in but not after that, the evo-one lights flash when plugged in but nothing afterwards. I have done the "programming remote transmitters" sequence and the horn honks and the parking lights flash, but the remotes still don't seem like they are talking to the evo-one.
Am I missing any other connections or do I need to do something differently? The only ones according to the manual (RF641W) that I don not have connected are (-)ignition, (-)start, (-) GWR(which I do not know what that stand for), hood and trunk release. These I do not have connected because I can not find them listed in any wire listing I have seen for my truck.
Any help would be great! I tested all connections before hooking up to make sure they were the right wire. Thanks in advance for helping out a newb!
tacofergie 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 08, 2016 at 7:22 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote tacofergie
I would like to EDIT my title because of a misspelling of Fortin and to include the word HELP. But I cannot due to this being my first post.
beegbie 
Copper - Posts: 341
Copper spacespace