the12volt.com spacer
icon

Relay, two LED's, two momentary switches

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sjsperdute 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 12:15 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sjsperdute
I'm looking for a relay set up where I have 2 leds, red and green and 2 momentary switches. I would like to be able to push 1 switch, turns on the green led,also turns off red led. Push the other switch, turns on red, turns off green.
Not sure if I need a latching relay set up for both set of leds
I have limited experience with relays but have a general idea
lurch228 
Silver - Posts: 1,338
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 6:01 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lurch228
Depends on if you want 1 to be always on or not?
sjsperdute 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 6:49 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sjsperdute
Yes, one of the two LEDs would always be on
lurch228 
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 7:46 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lurch228
With one relay you would connect 87a LED1, and 87 LED2 and (86 thru 1ohm resistor) , 30 12v, 85 ground thru 10 ohm resistor. Momentary 2 12v and 86, Momentary 1 12v and 85.
Momentary 2 latches relay to led 2, and Momentary 1 to Bias relay coil causing it to drop out (Reset)
sjsperdute 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 8:08 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sjsperdute
Any way you could produce a diagram, I'm having a hard time following what your describing
lurch228 
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 09, 2016 at 8:52 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lurch228
You will need to add the proper resistors for the leds that you have to reduce the 12v to the required voltage.Relay, two LED's, two momentary switches - Last Post -- posted image.
sjsperdute 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 12, 2016 at 9:35 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote sjsperdute