the12volt.com spacer
icon

Installiing Viper 4706v on 2005 Grand Cherokee

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
specialk100 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: November 12, 2016 at 8:20 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote specialk100
I found the installation guide for the 4706v and the wiring for this vehicle on this site. So that's a great start. I saw there is 4 auxillary outputs on the 24 pin connector. What would you connect to that? Also I have never done a remote start before. Do I need to buy anything other than the Viper remote start to install it? I have to use relays for the 200ma spots correct? Any tips would be appreciated. Thank you!
specialk100 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 13, 2016 at 5:13 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote specialk100
Also would like to know of I need to install a bypass so her OEM security system still works.
specialk100 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 25, 2016 at 3:27 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote specialk100
I bought the dball2 bypass module and have done more research. The dball 2 installation is pretty straight forward. If I had a schematic like that one for the Viper 4706 remote start I know I could install it. Anyway if anyone can make a similar schematic for me I'd give you 50 bucks. Or here in a minute I'm going to print out the wiring for dball2, my vehicle, and remote start and gather my questions and ask. Hopefully I'll get an answer. Bit I'm serious about the $50. I can send info that I have already on wiring for everything to make it easier for you. Thank you!
specialk100 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 29, 2016 at 10:50 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote specialk100