icon

Installer Pay

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
5150azn 
Silver - Posts: 584
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 01, 2004 at 10:58 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys I'm new here and like to say hi.
I was just wondering your guys' take on my situation.
I've been installing for Circuit sh*ty for a little over 2 years. I was an installer at their #1 volume store in the company. I just relocated to Southern California. I am very unhappy installing there. I get $700 every two weeks not including bonus, which goes up to $300. Should I suck it up and stay there and ask for more money? Or can I make more money and deal with less B.S. at Good Guys, Best Buy, or a mom an pop shop?
defective 
Silver - Posts: 642
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 07, 2004 at 11:58 AM / IP Logged  
not really, 700 is ok for an install job.  The only way to get beyond the installer pay barrier is either through commission or working for a contract shop/Manufacturer shop.
oneluckyshot 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: July 08, 2004 at 1:56 PM / IP Logged