the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

pkall hell


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
masterodisaster 
Member - Posts: 46
Member spacespace
Joined: July 28, 2008
Location: United States
Posted: November 19, 2009 at 11:23 PM / IP Logged  
Anyone else have MAJOR issues with these modules being "already programmed", or not wanting to program?
another-kelly 
Silver - Posts: 618
Silver spacespace
Joined: July 11, 2004
Location: United States
Posted: November 20, 2009 at 12:18 AM / IP Logged  
i've been using them a bit over a year and the only gripe i have is the manual. it lists different info in the front "index" than it does in the back for other vehicles. even the most current manual they had online still had the programming directions wrong for an infinity that i did last month
robertsc 
Copper - Posts: 337
Copper spacespace
Joined: December 21, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: November 20, 2009 at 12:21 PM / IP Logged  
I have put in lots of keyoverridealls which is the same piece with 0 issues
chriswallace187 
Gold - Posts: 1,661
Gold spacespace
Joined: March 11, 2002
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: November 23, 2009 at 6:17 PM / IP Logged  
On a Toyota, yes. I think it's absolutely retarded that they're not resettable - who the hell is going to use one to steal a car anyway?
Read here for more.
C Renner's Auto Electronix
My service is cheap, quick, and good - pick any two
yimke 
Copper - Posts: 417
Copper spacespace
Joined: June 23, 2009
Location: Nebraska, United States
Posted: November 24, 2009 at 9:31 AM / IP Logged  
Never had an issue. Double and triple check your wiring. Then double test your voltage making sure you are getting the correct inputs at the right time. Example is an ignition input accidentally set on 12v constant.
Simple things like connecting colors together when they are not supposed to happens. Your brain thinks one way, but your sub-conscious does another.
Also try updating to the most current version.
What vehicle are you working on?
pitoaudiovisual 
Copper - Posts: 388
Copper spacespace
Joined: April 25, 2005
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: December 06, 2009 at 2:18 AM / IP Logged  
i had an issue with a PKALL the other day with an Acura TL and come to find out that it has to be updated and u have to buy a piece to upgrade. i would never use again. it was wired right. i double checked all the wires and it just didnt want to go into program mode. the lights work just when it comes to going from honda or toyota etc no response.
Confidence is the key to any project!!
robertsc 
Copper - Posts: 337
Copper spacespace
Joined: December 21, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: December 06, 2009 at 9:00 AM / IP Logged  

The majority of bypasses require you to update them now.


Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, December 10, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer