07 chevy silverado classic viper vss300

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
rwb713 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: November 25, 2011 at 4:57 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys,

Complete newbie to this forum (sorry :( , i hate it too ) but i purchased a viper vss3000 remote start kit w/ dsm200 smartstart recently and i'm looking for info before i start the install.

I've browsed around the forum and seen a few things that could help, but i want to get a few more opinions and some info before i dig in. I have a decent knowledge of DC electronics, know how to use a multimeter, and have worked for years with simpler vehicle electrical installs, troubleshooting, and the like.  This remote start is a little more in depth than i've been into tho, mainly because of the actual involvement of the BCM/PCM of my truck.

First off, does anyone have the wiring diagram for an 07 Silverado Classic, and/or is it just the same as an 06?

Second,. What other modules do i need (and where do i get them) to get it to work correctly? and if possible, why i need them would be great info. My truck has power locks / windows, and keyless entry (LS Package), which i want to be able to lock/ unlock with the smartstart as well.

Third, Suggestions? Comments? Trash Talk? Useless info?  All is welcome.

Thanks in advance

silverbullet555 
Member - Posts: 44
Member spacespace
Posted: November 25, 2011 at 9:56 PM / IP Logged  
I just finished installing a Viper 5702 in a 2007 Silverado Classic. For the wiring I used the 06 wiring diagram and it was a perfect match. I used a DEI DLPKGM bypass module and hooked it up D2D. All features worked.
I prewired the alarm and module and then did the install in the truck.
James
rwb713 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2011 at 11:42 AM / IP Logged  
Do i need a seperate module for the door locks too? I read something about some models needing them and some not, but the post was really unclear
rwb713 
Member spacespace