icon

06 silverado w viper 5704

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
secretagent420 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: December 16, 2012 at 8:21 PM / IP Logged  
i'm a former installer that decided to help out a friend and I'm having some trouble. Everything seems to be working fine except for the remote start. I get no output from either of the starter output wires(nothing on heavy gauge violet or light gauge violet / YELLOW) Ive been testing and trying for the last 6 hours and I'm stuck.
Anybody help?
I work good, and I work fine, but first take care of head.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: December 16, 2012 at 9:24 PM / IP Logged  

Did you connect all 3 H3 fused power wires to +12V constant?  Red, RED / White, RED / Black

Better yet, list your H3 connections.

Soldering is fun!
rauenpc2 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: December 16, 2012 at 9:39 PM / IP Logged  
Just to add in, make sure to test all ignition wires. All the wiring guides show 2 ignition wires, but I just did one a couple weeks ago and it had 3 ignition wires... Without the third ignition wire hooked up the dash showed brake and abs lights while remote started.
secretagent420 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 16, 2012 at 10:24 PM / IP Logged  
had to call it a night so I pulled it out and returned to stock but ill put the rundown here and hopefully get it in this week.
I used a T harness for the H3 ign harness connections so I wouldn't have to cut into anything, glad I did.
H3/1 PINK      -> PINK      IGN+
H3/2 RED / WHITE -> RED       FUSED 30A CONSTANT 12+
H3/3 ORANGE    -> ORANGE    ACC+
H3/4 VIOLET    -> YELLOW    STARTER CARSIDE