the12volt.com spacer
icon

Viper 4105v Issues 2001 Jeep Cherokee

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jritchie94 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: November 02, 2017 at 1:54 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jritchie94
Hello,
I have a 2001 Jeep Cherokee that I have installed a Viper 4105v remote start system on. The Jeep does not have a factory immobilizer system and has a black key so I didnt have to install a bypass module. I have made all of the necessary connections that should start the jeep and when I hit any button on the remote, I get no response from the jeep at all. No light flash and no cranking or starting at all. Called Viper and they were obviously no help since Im not a professional installer. Does anyone know what my problem could be to cause this? Any hints or advice is greatly appreciated.
Jesse Ritchie
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,780
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 02, 2017 at 4:29 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Assuming this is a Cherokee and not a Grand Cherokee.
My first guess, without actually knowing the wires connected, would be "Did you connect the 4105
BLACK/WHITE (-) NEUTRAL SAFETY SWITCH INPUT to Chassis Ground?" Also assuming the Jeep is has
manual transmission because a 4105V is for auto trans vehicles only.
Soldering is fun!
jritchie94 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 03, 2017 at 8:10 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote jritchie94