the12volt.com spacer
icon

Code Alarm/Flash Logic, 2015 Kia Soul

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
northcoauto 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: January 14, 2018 at 7:09 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote northcoauto
Hello I am a new user I looked around to see if I could find anything on this. I am a new Codealarm installer (kind of wish I stayed with DEI) So I have one of the newest systems the CASECARS I am running a FLCART module that plugs into the back of the security module. I am installing it into a 2015 Kia Soul. Im using the type 7 installation guide. My question is what wire on the remote start unit constitutes as the Ignition (+) input/output? Is this the same as START status/ active output (blue/black wire)?? I have my modules programmed current firmware and flashed for the vehicle. I put the key in and nothing all my CAN wires are hooked up the security system has power and ground. Pretty sure I will be calling VOX or ADS tomorrow.. sigh Code Alarm/Flash Logic, 2015 Kia Soul - Last Post -- posted image.
lectricguy 
Copper - Posts: 359
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 15, 2018 at 2:42 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lectricguy
I haven’t installed the new units yet, but I’ve done plenty of Audiovox. The flcart is looking for the remote starter heavy gage ignition 1 wire. Code Systems use a Pink colored wire(just like DEI). Prestige uses a Blue colored ignition 1 wire.
The heavy gage ignition 1 provides a +12v ignition signal to power the vehicle ignition wire during remote start, and also acts as an input to sense that the vehicle is on, or for programming, so it is considered input/output.
Hope this helps.
Lectric Guy
northcoauto 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 28, 2018 at 9:03 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote northcoauto
Good morning all,
I could not find my last post but wanted to thank the the guy whom helped me with my no power issue! So thank you!