the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2004 F-150 alarm/remote start (long post)

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Preyhunter 
Member - Posts: 34
Member spacespace
Posted: November 04, 2004 at 10:20 AM / IP Logged  
Getting into the power window module at this point is a little too much for me. This is my first attempt at an alarm installation and I'm barely keeping my head above water as it is. I'm reposting these questions that I posted earlier...
Ok, I think I have all of that so far. My 556U documentation says only 3 or 4 of the 6 wires coming off of the wire harness will be used: black - chassis ground, red - +12V constant, and blue - status output from remote start. The Violet (+) keysense wire from the 556U may POSSIBLY be needed. Does that sound right? I'd just connect the blue wire to the Yellow (-) Ignition 3 control output as stated in mo12v's reply to my original post. Since the keysense wire is pointed out in the wiring info for the truck, can I assume that I will need to connect the keysense wire from the 556U, or should I try without first?
Now to the door locks. It looks as if the truck has a negative trigger door lock system (correct me if I'm wrong). All I have to do is connect the unlock and lock wires from the alarm to the unlock and lock wires from the truck and that will activate the relays in the truck, not requiring extra relays. Is that right? Will that unlock all of the doors at once?
mo12v 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 2,748
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: November 04, 2004 at 10:32 AM / IP Logged  

Depending on your units output.  Usually U can wire it that way, but U may need 2 SPDT Relays for a stronger Ground. 

Yes it will UNLock all doors at once, unless you have a 2 Door UnLock wire. Then you will need to wire it at the Driver  Door UNLOCK wire for Driver Door 1st.

Power LockPINK / YELLOWDRIVER KICK PANEL