icon

Going Price

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
uniquekennels 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: April 14, 2005 at 11:27 AM / IP Logged  

Thanks Dyson, and actually oonikwhatevadaphuck and blue truck I have been doing this for a couple of years but the problem is that for the past couple of years and currently I am in Germany which I don't know anything about their pricing here and haven't been in the states for so long I don't know what the prices of materials and what not are going for there and here in Germany I have to buy stuff from German companies that are on the internet. And actually I don't have a hard time making money at all, but, most guys and gals that are in the military only want MDF boxes with plain carpet and what ever interior speakers they already have. Not too many people here looking to pimp their rides out or looking for just a nice clean install because the cost of shipping your car back to the states is ridiculous. Then the price to convert the car beck to U.S. Specs is $3,000 by itself. So you tell me would it be worth it to have a couple thousand dollars invested into a car whose blue book value isn't even as high as shipping it would be? Next time you guys might want to ask someone something before you assume stuff because like most of us know when you assume things you make an A.S.S. out of yourself. Thanks for giving me a couple comments though on my post. Going Price - Page 2 - Last Post -- posted image.

-Jessie

Unique Audio

email: uniquekennels@hotmail.com

ncrxsi 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: April 14, 2005 at 11:47 AM / IP Logged  

Huh?  Oh well Jessie, I'm not a pro at costing out work either, and now that we know you are in Germany, it would be rather difficult to compare the cost of a build in the states to what it may cost to build the same item in Germany with the availability of materials etc.