icon

Install side jobs

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
giff 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2002 at 3:54 PM / IP Logged  
I work in construction ( I'm a residential building superintendent) Everyone in the trades does side jobs (I still do a few now and then) I'm just wondering if any of the professional alarm/sound installers do side jobs...(Yaeh I'm a cheap basterd, but I just wanna save some money by doing the grunt work (removing the seats, door panels etc, and letting someone who knows what they're doin install the wiring.
djfearny2 
Silver - Posts: 810
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2002 at 7:58 PM / IP Logged  
i do side jobs all the time even know i work 6 days a weed over 54 hours a week i do do side jobs after work and on sundays , shIIIIIIIT if i have to hook up a drop light to an ac dc converter i will man i even installed a remote start dei 551r last night at 10 pm till 10 45 or so.
Jon
Installer/Help Technician
---coral springs florida---
mecp certification is not always needed. I have it and it has not helped me out at all. my experience out shines it.
Oc768 
Member - Posts: 28
Member spacespace
Posted: November 27, 2002 at 4:10 AM / IP Logged  

Im a network geek in the m-f 8-5 world, but after that comes the "side job" territory.  But no, technically its not my f/t trade that im doing sidejobs on.

You need someone to hook up wiring? where you at? ;)

DeathsJester12V 
Silver - Posts: 352
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 28, 2002 at 10:10 AM / IP Logged  

Dude...