icon

Noob Set up

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
justincgdick 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2005 at 10:24 AM / IP Logged  

I want to get a system for my car but I've never done this before, and don't know what I'm talking about. It has to be cheap, and fairly simple because except for the deck, I'll have to install this myself.

I'm going for sound quality, but I also like loud music, and a sound that will work well for every type of music, but expecially rock, metal.

I have to upgrade in steps, and the car will originally have no stereo system.

I was thinking this-

Pioneer AM/FM detachable CD/MP3 Player (this comes with free pioneer speakers)

I would use this and the speakers to get some sound to hold me over, and the speakers will be installed in the rear panel above the trunk.

Next I was thinking a Pioneer Two - Channel Amp to power the speakers

Next I would get a Pioneer 12" Sub

Whenever I get the money, I would also get a set of component speakers for the front, and a mono amp to power the sub alone.

How's this sound?

soundmasta 
Silver - Posts: 246
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2005 at 12:40 PM / IP Logged