the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

foot in door to work at a shop?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
cirrusly_fast 
Copper - Posts: 90
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 10, 2006 at 10:37 AM / IP Logged  
Hello everyone. Some of you have seen me on here a few times. I have a questions about how to get my foot in the door towards working at a shop. Eventually I want to have my own shop. I have very little experience but I want to learn from the guys that work in a shop, but no one wants to hire someone who doesn't know enough.
I plan on attending one of those Mobile Audio Schools for the certifications and to learn more about audio. I know enough to not sound like an idiot, but there is still a lot I don't know.
I do know HU installs, amp installs, fiberglassing (only 1 project, but my car will be my project car and I have about three projects planned), everything I have in my car I did myself short of putting in my alarm. I won't mess with alarms until I am tought by a pro.
So how would someone like me go about trying to get a job at a shop?
I applied at circuit city and best buy. we'll see what happens. I wouldn't mind being that guy that cleans up and is basically a laborer for hardly any $ I just want to get real experience.
Cuz I'm Kewl Like That.
System: 1-12" Orion H2, Crossfire VR2000D,Odyssey C2150 battery
geepherder 
Platinum - Posts: 3,668
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: February 10, 2006 at 12:52 PM / IP Logged