icon

SQ amps?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pmh61 
Copper - Posts: 151
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 13, 2006 at 1:49 PM / IP Logged  
I was looking at JL amps to power all my speakers. i am putting in a stealth box in a 97 accord with a W6 and power it with a 500/1 thats the plan anyway. but i have a question what is the big differents between JL's ////series and there e series? because i would like to have matching amps but the e series is a little cheaper but the / look better.
customnate 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: March 14, 2006 at 11:03 PM / IP Logged  
Well i work for sound advice in clearwater, im an installer! anyways the slash seiers are a WAY better design they hold their true power, they can play for a long time stay cool, and they dont burn up transistors the Slash seiries is without a doubt THE BEST!!!!!!! DESIGN OF AMP ON the market!! and yes we carry Focal, Audison all the F1 alpine status!! and i install it all so i see first hand bro!! JL slash also allow u aLOT more tunin options, crossovers, everything!
Sinceryly,
The Custom Nate
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 14, 2006 at 11:24 PM / IP Logged  

Please tone down the enthusiasm, customnate.  We get the picture: you sell JL Audio, you like it, cool.  But there are many better amps on the market.  Indeed, you say you also sell Audison, which makes some very fine amps indeed.  Just calm down the pro-JL cheerleading, OK? 

Support the12volt.com
Ravendarat 
Platinum - Posts: 2,806
Platinum spacespace
Posted: March 15, 2006 at 12:38 AM / IP Logged