icon

Custom Switch Panel

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Jasonb61 
Copper - Posts: 81
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 20, 2006 at 10:35 PM / IP Logged  
As you can probably tell, I have no experience with Fiberglassing but I would like to learn! I can do a lot of research on my own without asking nagging questions here but a lot of times it's good to get opinons from people with experience.
Anyways, I have a 1992 dodge dakota and I have a need for a place to mount a few switches (10+ switches)and I cannot find a convient place to locate them (any suggestions).. But I decided on using the ashtray mount (I dont smoke anyways so I'll have to find a new place for my insurance card *SIGH*)Anyone have some suggestions on this?
Thanks,
-Jason
crazyoldcougar 
Copper - Posts: 185
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 21, 2006 at 8:47 PM / IP Logged  
takes some pics of your cabin not all of use...especially me know what the Dakota looks like inside..
Fiberglass Guru.
Jasonb61 
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 21, 2006 at 8:50 PM / IP Logged  
will do!
88_red_dakota 
Member - Posts: 21
Member spacespace
Posted: April 23, 2006 at 11:20 AM / IP Logged  
i got the dakota too and im putting mine in the ashtray so i can flip it out and flick a few switches
Jasonb61 
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 23, 2006 at 11:45 AM / IP Logged  
hehe awesome... what type of switches... Regular toggles? how many? Have you started the project yet?
torquehead 
Copper - Posts: 144
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 24, 2006 at 9:55 PM / IP Logged