the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Audio Signal to three amps?


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
davedyer79 
Copper - Posts: 178
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2004
Location: United States
Posted: August 21, 2006 at 5:17 PM / IP Logged  

Probably a very easy answer for most on this forum.  My deck is a Alpine IVA-D300 in 05 Nissan Titan Crew Cab.  I have 3 Memphis amps, a 150x2 for the Rainbow 3 way, a 75x4 for the rainbow coax in the center channel and rear door, and a Memphis 1100 watt for 2 M3 10" subs.  HOW WILL I GET AUDIO INPUT TO THE 150 X 2 AMP?????  I could daisy chain off the sub amp to the 150x2, but would rather not.  What type of AudioControl processor or EQ could I use.  I have been looking and just need a little guideance.  As long as I can plug input into the EQ and have four (4) ADJUSTABLE outputs I will be happy.  AudioControl 6XS, 4XS, Matrix, any suggestions.  Thank you.

davedyer79
jettagli03 
Copper - Posts: 311
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 16, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: August 21, 2006 at 5:54 PM / IP Logged  
Installer_mss 
Copper - Posts: 221
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: February 14, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: August 22, 2006 at 1:02 AM / IP Logged  
if you want an eq then any one that has the features you like will do the job, but i don't think anyone makes an eq, HU, et.c that has 4 sets of outputs.  the most is three (front L & R, rear L & R, and sub L&R mono)...but there is an answer for you.  it's a signal distributor i believe is the technical name for it.  it has one or two sets of ins and up to 8 outs.  just check around because i'm not sure of all the brands that make them.  i know kove had one and i think audiobahn, but not sure on the second.  i know kove does because our shop has one in the SPL van.  BTW, Kove is a damn good brand.
davedyer79 
Copper - Posts: 178
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2004
Location: United States
Posted: August 22, 2006 at 10:21 AM / IP Logged  
So none of these AudioControl pieces have 4 adjustable outputs??  They say 3 inputs in and up to 8 outputs, what does that mean??  I dont know what a signal distrubutor is, where can I get one??  Is it adjustable??
davedyer79

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer