the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

best buy's work order

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
captainzab 
Silver - Posts: 606
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 24, 2006 at 9:46 PM / IP Logged  
Whats even better is taking out the battery, and having the radio lock when the battery is put back. And the customer not knowing the code to unlock it. <--- ehh, not my fault.
Note: You Always Dont Get What You Pay For.
thepencil 
Gold - Posts: 1,526
Gold spacespace
Posted: September 25, 2006 at 10:43 AM / IP Logged  
bigjeff42 wrote:
i am an installer at best buy, formally at circuit city. yesterday i was putting a alarm in a car (06 sentra) id say fairly easy, im just learning alarms. well the shop manager comes and gets me out the car because i didnt write the presets of the factory radio down. is this a standard procedure at other shops.i really dont understand how the presets affect anything.
**EDITED - profanity not allowed**
Be careful whose advice you buy, but be patient with those who supply it.best buy's work order - Page 2 - Last Post -- posted image.
97gss 
Copper - Posts: 235
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 08, 2006 at 10:24 AM / IP Logged  

stang351w wrote:
gtgtp00 i agree with your statement,  i installed a remote starter one day and later that day the customer called and was complaining because her tire was flat and blamed it on me in the shop (leaving something on the floor) i was lucky because i did a vehicle inspection befor i got to work and the floor was swept up after each job. but without that pre-check, i would have been buyin this lady a new good year for her escape.