icon

power front-vs-rear

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
druidpagen 
Member - Posts: 13
Member spacespace
Posted: November 10, 2006 at 12:46 AM / IP Logged  

im an installer so i know what im doing but im a little gray in this area. im currentl;y building my system. i try to scrap most of my old components when i get a different vehicle so i can tune it specifically to my car and it's just fun when it's your own :D. this is one thing i've heard before but never actually tried. i've heard front speakers should actually be run more power than the rear. i sent mr kephart a private msg but haven't gotten a response yet. im looking for actual  installer response here as i've been installing 12 years now for a hoby. opinions are welcome and definately facts but i want to avoid opinions cough cough (gueses). anyone heard of this?

i ordered my front speakers  and already have my rear speakers and amp. im running a power acoustic plasma sphere ts960-4 running a pair of infinity referance 6x9's at 100 watts rms and a new JBL something or another 12" 4ohm sub(lol) bridged @ 250 watts. im actualy pushing in reality 125 watts rms to the 6x9's and 270 to my sub. not to bad for a cheapo *grin*. my fronts i ordered are swiss audio 4" components (wich i picked for the high power capability, rave reviews, and cheap price of 80$ new for a component set-uP, and mainly -they come w/ silk tweeters that match the sound of my infinity 6x9 silk tweets-i love silk compared to titanium). running it all is a clarion drx7575z (wich im waiting on parts cause i ripped the interface off he he). i'm gonna pick up another plasma sphere cause it's afordable and i love the display! but your posts will directly efect what model i order.

if  the replies are "yes run more power to the front" i left myself with options.i can get a new power acoustic 150x2 for my front and keep my cuurent set up for 6x9 and sub.