icon

First Project, Tach molded into dash

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Whiteheat 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: December 21, 2006 at 6:22 PM / IP Logged  

This was my first fiberglass project.  I don't have any progress pics to put up right now, but I figured I'd put up the installed pics to see what you guys thought.  Like I said, it's my first project so be gentle.  There are going to be two more gauges put in the holes on either side of the tach, but they cost more than the figerglass, so I figured I'd do the glassing first. 

First Project, Tach molded into dash - Last Post -- posted image.

This is the car.  It's a 1997 Dodge Neon.  Sorry she's so dirty.  It's winter and it's too low to take through the car wash and it's too cold to do it myself.  She needs some work, but I love her anyway.

“I’m new! I don’t know what to do!”
philaf 
Copper - Posts: 93
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 21, 2006 at 7:47 PM / IP Logged  

very very cool.. only slight criticism is that i would have loved to see it angled towards the driver. might make seeing the smaller guage on the other side a little difficult.

props tho, came out very nice. looking forward to seeing what else you've got planned

Whiteheat 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: December 21, 2006 at 7:59 PM / IP Logged