the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

turbo timer, astro start 3106


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
enice 
Silver - Posts: 857
Silver spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2006
Location: New York, United States
Posted: April 27, 2007 at 7:35 PM / IP Logged  
Its actually one wire.  You should see two wires connected to a  light green wire at the kick panel.  It may be that the resistors connected to those wires got loose.  if you find it to be loose then SOLDER your connections in order to avoid this kind of problem.  eithe way, if it wasnt that you should still solder all your connections when it comes to alarms/rs.  Makes for a super strong and reliable connection.
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: April 27, 2007 at 8:09 PM / IP Logged  
enice wrote:
Its actually one wire. You should see two wires connected to a light green wire at the kick panel. It may be that the resistors connected to those wires got loose. if you find it to be loose then SOLDER your connections in order to avoid this kind of problem. eithe way, if it wasnt that you should still solder all your connections when it comes to alarms/rs. Makes for a super strong and reliable connection.
Thank you so much! I checked that light green wire with the two wires and the resistors that are connected to it, and the connection must have been loose. After checking those wires and getting them tight, the door lock/unlock trigger now works!
I will reinstall the turbo timer and see if all is well.
enice 
Silver - Posts: 857
Silver spacespace
Joined: March 05, 2006
Location: New York, United States
Posted: April 27, 2007 at 8:17 PM / IP Logged  
Thats why soldering is so important.  Reconnect those wires and it should be fine....
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: April 28, 2007 at 4:52 PM / IP Logged  
I reinstalled the turbo timer and now the door trigger works like it's supposed to.
My only problem now is that when I take the key out the ignition and the engine is still running while the turbo timer counts down, and I exit the vehicle and close the door, and then hit the lock button on my remote to activate the alarm, the doors lock but the alarm will not activate while it is running.
Only after the turbo timer shuts the engine off and I press the lock button on the remote the alarm arms.
Is there anything I can do so that when I remove the key and the turbo timer counts down and I press the lock button the alarm will also arm and lock the doors?
Or is it just not possible to arm the vehicle while its still running?
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: December 14, 2004
Location: Isle Of Man
Posted: April 29, 2007 at 12:43 AM / IP Logged  
Have you actually tested this. Exit the vehicle, let that silly turbo unit do it's thing. Lock the doors, let the turbo timer "time out" (do this with the window down) Then reach in and open the door without disarming.......does the alarm trigger? 
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: April 29, 2007 at 9:16 AM / IP Logged  
I have not tried that. I will give that a try, but when the turbo timer is going and I hit lock I don't get the usual sound from the astro unit letting me know it's armed and the LED inside the car that blinks when the unit is armed is not on as well.
But I will try what you said and I will let you know.
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: April 29, 2007 at 2:55 PM / IP Logged  
KarTuneMan wrote:
Have you actually tested this. Exit the vehicle, let that silly turbo unit do it's thing. Lock the doors, let the turbo timer "time out" (do this with the window down) Then reach in and open the door without disarming.......does the alarm trigger?
I did what you said, and the alarm does not trigger.
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: December 14, 2004
Location: Isle Of Man
Posted: April 29, 2007 at 8:11 PM / IP Logged  
Next try this. DO NOT use the turbo dealybob. Get out without reservation mode. shut the door (with the window down) lock and arm. Then test it. Shock sensor, door trigger etc. If you get nothing after this.....we can check to see if the alarm features have been programmed out. The 3106 can be used as both alarm, and remote start, or just remote start. Is there an LED?  Also. on the conector labeled P1 there are 2 door trigger wires 1 purple, and 1 white. The one that you car uses is the white. This is for negative door trigger. The other one of the 2 is the purple....this wire needs to be connected to 12volts constant.
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: April 29, 2007 at 8:16 PM / IP Logged  
KarTuneMan wrote:
Next try this. DO NOT use the turbo dealybob. Get out without reservation mode. shut the door (with the window down) lock and arm. Then test it. Shock sensor, door trigger etc. If you get nothing after this.....we can check to see if the alarm features have been programmed out. The 3106 can be used as both alarm, and remote start, or just remote start. Is there an LED?
What do you mean get out without reservation mode?
If I shut the engine off, turbo timer off, get out of the car and hit the lock button then the car arms. It's only when I lock it with the turbo timer on and the car running that it does not arm.
The AstroStart I have is both an alarm and remote starter, and yes there is an LED.
Spaceman838 
Member - Posts: 29
Member spacespace
Joined: September 11, 2003
Location: United States
Posted: May 02, 2007 at 6:46 PM / IP Logged  
Any ideas as to what I can do so that the alarm enables when I lock the car and leave it running via the turbo timer?
Page of 3

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer