icon

viper 5000, 1995 GMC reg cab

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
98vols 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: November 22, 2005 at 10:27 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys here is my problem. My fathers truck was broken into a few months ago 1995 GMC reg cab. and they stole his radio. Anyway it had an older GM Accessories alarm in it that I had installed about 6 years ago and the alarm never went didn't go off untill after they got in the truck and got the radio out and I guess they were going behind the seat to get the speakers, amp and sat tuner when it finally went off. Come to find out the rh door jamb switch had gone out and we never noticed (the door is hardly used). anyway Geico took care of everything and we had plenty of money after all was said and done by doing the work ourselves I am a Tech for Chevrolet. Then he decided he wanted to upgrade his alarm. I have a 791xv in my truck so he wanted something like mine. Well he has a Manual Trans so no need for the Remote start and he had manual locks and windows. Well we went with the Viper 5000 and the DEI door lock kit and had it installed at our local Viper dealer. And he mentioned to me that his alarm keeps going off for no reason at work usually the same time everyday and a few times at the house at night his transmitter beeps. Well it seems like the Transmitter is beeping warn away but I don't think the alarm on the truck is actually going off or sounding the warn away siren just the transmitter? Have any of you seen any problems with the 5000 transmitters.  or have any suggestions before I carry it back to the installer. I am afraid that If I take it back to them it will be a problem where they won't be able to duplicate it and end up giving me the run around.

Thanks

Chris

chriswallace187 
Gold - Posts: 1,661
Gold spacespace
Posted: November 22, 2005 at 11:15 PM / IP Logged