icon

lock/ unlock wire color 07 infiniti g35

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
infiniti2007 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 19, 2008 at 10:16 AM / IP Logged  
there is ALL DOORS UNLOCK SOLENOID - BROWN at the top of BCM white connector. I already found that wire. Could you show me how to hook up with this, if you know how. Thanks
hhh
KPierson 
Platinum - Posts: 3,527
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: August 19, 2008 at 12:23 PM / IP Logged  

I'm telling you, there isn't an "all doors unlock" solenoid.  I've been working on Nissan/Infinitis almost exclusively for the past 4 years.  I've 5 wired the '07s and they have a common lock actuator and isolated unlock actuators (2 for the coupe, 3 for the sedan).  I know this from first hand experiance.

According to the service manual there are 6 brown wires at the BCM, and not a single one of them is an all doors unlock wire (although one of them will unlock both rear doors).

The wiring for it would be indentical to what I posted above - just cut it and run it through an automotivef SPDT relay and try it out.

Kevin Pierson
hurleyloser 
Copper - Posts: 157
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 19, 2008 at 4:03 PM / IP Logged  

Is it not possible to run wires into the door and use the RED / white and blue/white at the switch?

MECP Master Certified Technician
ASE A6 Certified Technician
infiniti2007 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 22, 2008 at 10:44 AM / IP Logged  
I guess I decided to hook up the unlock (-)  ( Alarm/Remote starter) to the blue/white (-) ( vehicle wire). I opened the driver's side panel, and I still could not find the blue/white for unlocked. Does anybody knows exatcly where these wires located?.
hhh
KPierson 
Posted: August 22, 2008 at 12:19 PM / IP Logged