icon

CliffNet Wizard Interconnect Cable

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
64OgGMC 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2003 at 10:19 AM / IP Logged  

I have a Clifford Alarm on my new Honda;  the dealer has installed a data port interface for the CliffNet interface cable. 

Can anyone tell me the pin-out for the interface cable for the CliffNet wizard.  I have the all the materials to make one but I can't find the pin-out specification for this cable any where on the web.

I downloaded the software from Clifford.com.  What is the latest version ?  How do I get the dealer version ? 

Thanks

audiocableguy 
Copper - Posts: 630
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2003 at 2:15 PM / IP Logged  
Hi I will take a DVM and see what I can find out as far as pinning. I'm new to Clifford products. Maybe you can tell me what the 1/8" stereo female connector comming out the inline box is. Thanks! John
64OgGMC 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 10, 2003 at 9:41 AM / IP Logged  

audio,

I'm not sure what you mean by the "1/8" stereo female connector out of the inline box".  I'm not all that well versed on Clifford systems.  But I am fairly good when it comes to electronics.  The Clifford system I have in my Honda is specially made for Car Dealers  -- from what I have been told from others.  I examine the box and got some numbers off of it when we initially bought the car for my wife.  However I was unable to track down any of the numbers to a retail Clifford model.

What model Clifford are you inquiring about?  Also what is a DVM ?  and is it the CliffNet interface cable ?

64GmC

ksachet 
Member - Posts: 13
Member spacespace
Posted: April 10, 2003 at 4:04 PM / IP Logged  

I too had a clifford installed by the dealer on my old car.  It was a dealer purchased unit but after doing some snooping myself came to find out that it was the same as a clifford concept 400 without the proxy sensor installed.