icon

problems with clutch bypass in 2008 hhr

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
fogged306 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: November 09, 2011 at 5:11 PM / IP Logged  
I'm installing a Viper 2-way R/S in a stick 08 HHR and Can't get the clutch bypass to work correctly. I've never seen a variable resistance clutch switch before so this is my first attempt at it. I'm using directed document 10001 for the bypass. I cut all 3 wires and measured resistance between supply and signal wire, and between the return and the signal wire with the clutch fully depressed and used those values as my resistances. I did try this first without cutting the supply and return wires and got different readings than with them cut, so I'm now using the accurate readings of the switch alone with nothing else attached. I've triple checked my wiring and replaced my relays and sockets twice to verify no faulty parts. My resistance is within 10% of the values measured also.