icon

led third brake light relay

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
oldspark 
Gold - Posts: 4,913
Gold spacespace
Posted: March 04, 2012 at 5:56 PM / IP Logged  
Free advice and web advice etc is legally actionable in many places, but may not have caught on due to lack of test cases - or insufficient publicity given to successful actions, with the possible exception of defamation. (Some fail to understand that despite a lack of specific webland laws, webland has not been excluded from existing laws.)
That doesn't mean success however. In the USA, suit of free advice is more likely to succeed. Here downunder, it would have to be more than "passive" advice (ie, its all in how you word it and what caveats/warnings are applicable).
But in this case, we'd be rewarded and Rostra sued.    
Alas not being a pro I don't know the A & B case, but I'm sure I'll find out... But I know of so many similar examples, and my comments have been directed at a higher level (like web and human devolution) - but f.ex I just covered that on another forum regarding the new medical advice that reversed their previous (stupid, moronic, and obviously yet again untested) advice to isolate babies less than 12 months of age from peanuts for allergy reasons (not choking), and now the "withdrawal" of ADHD medication from minors (Der, how stupid was that?).
Not that I'm one to ramble and get off subject... (But since the OP issue is not solved and closed...)
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: March 05, 2012 at 12:10 AM / IP Logged  
Off topic but I always thought there was something "eugenic/nazi/master race" about ADHD (Ritalin) meds. for kids.
In my youth and I'm sure I'd have been a candidate, I was always in a rush and got bored quickly, the teachers simply sent me outside to play or up to the library for a read, but I suppose these days Health and Safety would say I wasn't being supervised correctly.