cancellation fee?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
blanx218 
Silver - Posts: 654
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 17, 2013 at 4:46 PM / IP Logged  
For any shop owners/managers....
Does anyone charge a cancellation fee if a customer cancels their appointment same day? Mainly during a busy remote start season like we're in right now. I was thinking of implementing a $25 appointment reservation fee that would be paid up front and ultimately become part of their payment for the final cost of their install. If they dont show I keep the $25.
Let me know if anyone does or has tried this.
oldspark 
Gold - Posts: 4,913
Gold spacespace
Posted: December 17, 2013 at 6:07 PM / IP Logged  
Not that I'm a shop owner or manager, but IMO that is totally fair. After all, you are forgoing income thanks to their cancellation.
A shop subject to excess cancellations could go out of business thru no fault of their own. It's the equivalent of a call-out fee.
Of course you might substitute another install OR decide to refund that fee in the interests of goodwill, etc.
Rollingaudio 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: February 13, 2014 at 2:08 AM / IP Logged