icon

acura 3.5rl with python 871xp , tbxkey

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pmendoza502 
Member - Posts: 33
Member spacespace
Posted: June 23, 2014 at 4:54 PM / IP Logged  
I have an problem with the remotestart inconsistently starting the car.
I have made sure the key in the TBXKEY starts the car, made sure the jumpers are in their right places, and tried to make sure the wires are all in their right places but im not an alarm expert and despite having installed a number of stereos, amps, head units and subs, along with air suspension management systems, alarms still feel "over my head"
below are pics of how the TBXKEY is installed- I apologize in advance if these pics are not clear...
acura 3.5rl with python 871xp , tbxkey - Last Post -- posted image.
It will oddly work once in a while, and i have a feeling that long black wire is the culprit. earlier today i touched my key to said black wire and tried to remotestart the car and wala! it worked! but my following attempts from outside the car fail in starting the car...
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: June 23, 2014 at 5:47 PM / IP Logged  
That loop needs to be much more tight around the ignition switch, also those two blue butt connectors?
1) They are far too big for those wires.
2)Use that method anywhere near me and you'd be shown the door, SOLDER..
Lastly the install looks a bloody mess.
pmendoza502 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 23, 2014 at 6:06 PM / IP Logged  
Yea i had the install done at a shop near by and did not install this myself, had i installed it myself believe me, it would look much better, and would only look like this during testing...
despite how tight the loop is around the ignition switch i still have the same problem... would it help if i were to remove the plastic surround of the loop wire? or do i need to do something with that long black wire???
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace