icon

chrysler infinity radio display

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
time112852 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: June 01, 2003 at 12:25 AM / IP Logged  

I have a 1995 Chrysler Concorde that has a factory installed infinity radio.  I'm not sure of the model number.  Now, i'm kinda new to cars, car radios, etc. so I might need some help.  Although, I do work on computers so the electronics part shouldn't be too bad.  Anyway, my question is..whenever i turn on the car, the display on the radio does not show up.  It's only showed up about twice since I got the car.  The CD player and the radio work fine.  It's just the display that doesn't work.  I saw some things on the internet about it, but they were broken links.  Does anyone know what my problem is and how i can fix it? 

DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: June 01, 2003 at 7:51 AM / IP Logged  
Sounds like a factory defect.  Check with a Chrysler dealer to see if this is a known problem as there may be a recall or factory repair.
Thugstyle 
Member - Posts: 22
Member spacespace
Posted: June 01, 2003 at 8:39 AM / IP Logged  
I had the same problem with my Crystler 300M..only the display would work for a few min. and it would dim slowly and turn off. Problem was the power wire was loose in the back. So try that, it might be the problem.
time112852 
Member spacespace
Posted: June 01, 2003 at 9:34 AM / IP Logged