icon

serious help needed

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
udratherbme 
Member - Posts: 21
Member spacespace
Posted: September 23, 2003 at 9:06 AM / IP Logged  

OK I have a kenwood MP3 HU, 3 pyramid 7.2 inch monitors, no dvd and no video amp.  I am looking @ a DVD that has the option of hardwiring or cigarette lighter adapter.  My delimma is..... i am having trouble deciding on a DVD player any suggestions?  I also would like to know a suggestion on a video amp?

I am new to the video so I am going to have plenty of problems.  I would like to know if anyone has done a video install in a chrysler?   I am having problems determining how to remove the leather seat cover to run the video cables through.

And if I decide not to hardwire the electronics, is it safe to use cigarette lighter adapters for the front electronics and the rear electronics?  There will be one screen in the front along with the DVD and the Video amp on one plug and the two rear screens on the second plug. 

Doin' It Down Souph, So Holla @ Cha Boi
Deez_Nutz 
Copper - Posts: 59
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 04, 2003 at 7:46 PM / IP Logged  
Ok im only 18 but here is what i think instead of DVD you should go PS2 thats just my opinion and for a video amp go to circuit city they have one for around $50 to see the PS2 idea check out my whip http://members.cardomain.com/kwickymart
12voltassassin 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spacespace
Posted: October 05, 2003 at 5:40 PM / IP Logged  

wow the lack of experience lol sorry could not help myself but anyways.

you gotta know how to fish wires you need the right tools and so on. a good dvd player depends on your taste and how much money you wish to spend myron and davis is good and so are many others audiovox maakes a great unit as well. get a video amp with those low quality screens for sure and maybe a wireless switcher if you plan to have multiple sources. and if your in chicago ill do the job for you lol thanks later