icon

Momentary to const question: for defrost

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
cpgoose 
Gold - Posts: 1,098
Gold spacespace
Posted: October 17, 2003 at 1:57 PM / IP Logged  
Well, I got to the switch, and I'll be testing the wires tonight when I get home from work. Yea, that statement for #6 is confusing to me too. It says "continuity", but doesn't say what it's continuous with. I'm not sure if it gets ground or +12v. Again, I'll be testing the wires later on, but my only problem is that after I test them, I'll still be stuck Momentary to const question:  for defrost - Page 2 -- posted image.
Ok, here are the 3 sheets that Toyota sent me, and it's where I got the information for the previous post. Hopefully this will help somewhat...I'm not a schematic expert :-)
Page 01
Page 02
Page 03
Q: What's the best nation in the world?
A: Donation!     Donate to the12volt.com      
cpgoose 
Gold spacespace
Posted: October 17, 2003 at 2:05 PM / IP Logged  
For some reason, the pictures aren't linking correctly. you can copy and paste the link, and they should work.
xetmes 
Silver - Posts: 586
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 17, 2003 at 7:34 PM / IP Logged  

damn... it looks like they built the whole circuit into the switch... bummer, is the switch a large unit? possible to take apart at all? if you break it is it costly to replace?

the diagram is pretty bad quality (first one) any way i can get a better quality version?

cpgoose 
Gold spacespace
Posted: October 17, 2003 at 7:42 PM / IP Logged  
Well, I can try rescanning it, but I don't think it's going to come out much better. The one the guy sent me wasn't too good to begin with.
Well, there's a pushbutton for the defogger, and behind it is a decent-sized black box, so I'm sure there's a bunch of stuff built into it.